Death Baron
Creature — Zombie Wizard
Skeletons you control and other Zombies you control get +1/+1 and have deathtouch.
Nils Hamm
2/2
 
Printed in $ TIX
Core Set 2019 $2.87 $3.02 €2.24 €3.86 0.02
Core Set 2019 Promos €2.95 €2.95
Core Set 2019 Promos $3.36 $4.14 n/a
Core Set 2019 Promos
Planechase $2.79 n/a 1.02

Death Baron

basic creature zombie wizard deathtouch creature powerup deathtouch enabler

Basic Creature - Zombie Wizard

Skeletons you control and other Zombies you control get +1/+1 and have deathtouch.
For the necromancer barons, killing and recruitment are one and the same.

drawn by Nils Hamm

Part of the Core Set 2019 set, number 90 out of 314 cards.

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13

    A creature that’s both a Skeleton and a Zombie will get the bonus only once.

  • 2018-07-13

    Death Baron doesn’t normally affect itself. If you manage to turn it into a Skeleton, however, then it will give itself +1/+1 and deathtouch.

  • 2018-07-13

    Because damage remains marked on a creature until it’s removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to a Skeleton or Zombie you control may become lethal if Death Baron leaves the battlefield during that turn.

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.