Chandra's Regulator
Legendary Artifact
Whenever you activate a loyalty ability of a Chandra planeswalker, you may pay {1}. If you do, copy that ability. You may choose new targets for the copy.
{1}, {T}, Discard a Mountain card or a red card: Draw a card.
Eric Deschamps
 
Printed in $ TIX
Core Set 2020 $0.26 $0.38 €0.10 n/a 0.03
Core Set 2020 Promos
Core Set 2020 Promos $0.26 $0.33 €0.28 n/a
Core Set 2020 Promos

Chandra's Regulator

artifact discard card draw card

Artifact

Whenever you activate a loyalty ability of a Chandra planeswalker, you may pay {1}. If you do, copy that ability. You may choose new targets for the copy.
{1}, {T}, Discard a Mountain card or a red card: Draw a card.

drawn by Eric Deschamps

Part of the Core Set 2020 set, number 131 out of 344 cards.

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12

    You can’t pay {1} more than once for each time the triggered ability of Chandra’s Regulator resolves.

  • 2019-07-12

    Copying a loyalty ability doesn’t add or remove loyalty counters from any object.

  • 2019-07-12

    If the loyalty ability has −X in its cost, the copy uses the same value of X.

  • 2019-07-12

    The triggered ability of Chandra’s Regulator and the copy it creates both resolve before the loyalty ability that caused it to trigger. They resolve even if that loyalty ability is countered.

  • 2019-07-12

    A Mountain card is a land card with the subtype Mountain, not any land card with a mana ability that produces red mana. Land cards are normally colorless, even if they produce red mana.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.