Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose
Legendary Creature — Vampire Cleric
Whenever you gain life, target opponent loses that much life.
{3}{B}{B}: Creatures you control gain lifelink until end of turn.
Lie Setiawan
1/3
 
other variations: 1 2
Printed in $ TIX
Core Set 2021 $4.03 $4.60 €2.96 n/a 0.62
Core Set 2021 $7.66 $10.11 €3.90 n/a
Core Set 2021 Promos $3.49 $3.72 €1.80 n/a
Core Set 2021 Promos

Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose

legendary creature vampire cleric lifelink life gain life loss

Legendary Creature - Vampire Cleric

Whenever you gain life, target opponent loses that much life.
{3}{B}{B}: Creatures you control gain lifelink until end of turn.
"Through the blood of the wicked, we shall be redeemed. Let us pray."

drawn by Lie Setiawan

Part of the Core Set 2021 set, number 127 out of 397 cards.

Rulings

  • 2020-06-23

    Because Vito’s first ability doesn’t deal damage, you won’t gain life when it resolves if Vito has lifelink.

  • 2020-06-23

    If an ability triggers whenever an opponent loses life and causes you to gain life, such as the ability of Exquisite Blood, this will loop until either you win the game or a player takes an action to break the loop.

  • 2020-06-23

    Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Vito’s first ability will trigger twice and you may choose a different opponent for each trigger. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.

  • 2020-06-23

    If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something, that life is gained as one event and Vito’s first ability triggers only once.

  • 2020-06-23

    In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team’s life total to increase.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.