Crumbling Ashes
Enchantment
At the beginning of your upkeep, destroy target creature with a -1/-1 counter on it.
Chuck Lukacs
 
Printed in $ TIX
Eventide $6.94 $10.40 €4.49 €6.07 0.11

Crumbling Ashes

enchantment destroy creature

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, destroy target creature with a -1/-1 counter on it.
"I was there to watch my brothers' quenching. I drew the slightest warmth from their dying rage." —Illulia of Nighthearth

drawn by Chuck Lukacs

Part of the Eventide set, number 35 out of 180 cards.

Rulings

  • 2008-08-01

    This ability is mandatory. If you’re the only player who controls a creature with a -1/-1 counter on it as your upkeep begins, you must target one of your own creatures.

  • 2008-08-01

    You can’t target a creature unless it already has a -1/-1 counter on it as your upkeep begins. Putting a -1/-1 counter on a creature during your upkeep won’t let Crumbling Ashes destroy it that turn.

  • 2008-08-01

    If the targeted creature loses all its -1/-1 counters by the time the ability resolves, the ability won’t resolve because its only target is illegal. The creature won’t be destroyed.

Be the first to add a comment

This card hasn't been added to any public deck yet.

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.