Watery Grave
Land — Island Swamp
({T}: Add {U} or {B}.)
As Watery Grave enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, it enters the battlefield tapped.
Cliff Childs
 
Printed in $ TIX
Guilds of Ravnica $9.06 $20.02 €7.77 €16.22 0.55
Guilds of Ravnica Promos n/a
Zendikar Expeditions €67.71 €67.71 2.46
Gatecrash $9.20 $22.77 €7.68 €21.07 0.49
Ravnica: City of Guilds $19.57 $114.08 €8.12 n/a 0.48

Watery Grave

Basic Land - Island Swamp

({T}: Add {U} or {B}.)
As Watery Grave enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, it enters the battlefield tapped.
Few believe Duskmantle exists. Fewer find it. None live to bear witness.

drawn by Cliff Childs

Part of the Guilds of Ravnica set, number 259 out of 273 cards.

Rulings

  • 2018-10-05

    Unlike most dual lands, this land has two basic land types. It’s not basic, so cards such as District Guide can’t find it, but it does have the appropriate land types for effects such as that of Drowned Catacomb (from the Ixalan set).

  • 2018-10-05

    If an effect puts this land onto the battlefield tapped, you may pay 2 life, but it still enters tapped.

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

1 user has this card in their collection.

User Count
warflower 1

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.