Sawtusk Demolisher
Creature — Beast
Mutate {3}{G} (If you cast this spell for its mutate cost, put it over or under target non-Human creature you own. They mutate into the creature on top plus all abilities from under it.)
Trample
Whenever this creature mutates, destroy target noncreature permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 green Beast creature token.
Aaron Miller
6/6
 
Printed in $ TIX
Historic Anthology 4 n/a
Commander 2020 $0.41 €0.27 n/a 4.33

Sawtusk Demolisher

basic creature beast trample destroy noncreature

Basic Creature - Beast

Mutate {3}{G} (If you cast this spell for its mutate cost, put it over or under target non-Human creature you own. They mutate into the creature on top plus all abilities from under it.)
Trample
Whenever this creature mutates, destroy target noncreature permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 green Beast creature token.

drawn by Aaron Miller

Part of the Historic Anthology 4 set, number 16 out of 25 cards.

Rulings

  • 2020-04-17

    If the target noncreature permanent is an illegal target by the time Sawtusk Demolisher’s last ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve. No player will create a Beast token. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller does create a Beast token.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.