Chevill, Bane of Monsters
Legendary Creature — Human Rogue
Deathtouch
At the beginning of your upkeep, if your opponents control no permanents with bounty counters on them, put a bounty counter on target creature or planeswalker an opponent controls.
Whenever a permanent an opponent controls with a bounty counter on it dies, you gain 3 life and draw a card.
Yongjae Choi
1/3
 
other variations: 1 2
Printed in $ TIX
Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths $2.80 $3.21 €2.86 n/a 0.46
Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths $4.84 $10.43 €4.99 n/a
Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths Promos $2.61 $3.74 €2.00 n/a
Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths Promos

Chevill, Bane of Monsters

legendary creature human rogue deathtouch draw card life gain

Legendary Creature - Human Rogue

Deathtouch
At the beginning of your upkeep, if your opponents control no permanents with bounty counters on them, put a bounty counter on target creature or planeswalker an opponent controls.
Whenever a permanent an opponent controls with a bounty counter on it dies, you gain 3 life and draw a card.

drawn by Yongjae Choi

Part of the Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths set, number 181 out of 387 cards.

Rulings

  • 2020-04-17

    If your life total is brought to 0 or less at the same time that a creature with a bounty counter on it is dealt lethal damage, you lose the game before the last ability goes on the stack.

  • 2020-04-17

    Chevill’s middle ability and last ability look for any bounty counter on your opponents’ permanents, not just one from that Chevill. For example, if players A and B each control a Chevill and player A has put a bounty counter on player C’s creature, player B’s Chevill won’t put a counter on anything and both players will gain 3 life and draw a card when that creature dies.

  • 2020-04-17

    If the creature or planeswalker with a bounty counter on it ceases to be a creature or planeswalker, Chevill’s last ability will still trigger if that permanent is put into a graveyard from the battlefield.

  • 2020-04-17

    If Chevill leaves the battlefield at the same time that an opponent’s permanent with a bounty counter on it dies, you gain 3 life and draw a card. If Chevill leaves the battlefield before that permanent dies, Chevill’s last ability won’t be around to trigger.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.