Flourishing Fox
Creature — Fox
Whenever you cycle another card, put a +1/+1 counter on Flourishing Fox.
Cycling {1} ({1}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
Ilse Gort
1/1
 
other variations: 1 2
Printed in $ TIX
Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths $0.34 $0.38 €0.21 n/a 0.01
Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths $0.47 $0.76 €0.07 n/a

Flourishing Fox

basic creature fox cycling creature powerup discard card draw card

Basic Creature - Fox

Whenever you cycle another card, put a +1/+1 counter on Flourishing Fox.
Cycling {1} ({1}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
"Day 1: These fox pups have really taken to me. "Day 4: Big. So big. Need additional security." —Jonald, mission naturalist, research notes

drawn by Ilse Gort

Part of the Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths set, number 13 out of 387 cards.

Rulings

  • 2020-04-17

    Some cards with cycling have an ability that triggers when you cycle them, and some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.

  • 2020-04-17

    Triggered abilities from cycling a card and the cycling ability itself aren’t spells. Effects that interact with spells (such as that of Cancel) won’t affect them.

  • 2020-04-17

    You can cycle a card even if it has a triggered ability from cycling that won’t have a legal target. This is because the cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. This also means that if either ability is countered (with Disallow, for example), the other ability will still resolve.

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.