Pollywog Symbiote
Creature — Frog
Each creature spell you cast costs {1} less to cast if it has mutate.
Whenever you cast a creature spell, if it has mutate, draw a card, then discard a card.
Simon Dominic
1/3
 
other variations: 1 2
Printed in $ TIX
Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths $0.17 $0.22 €0.11 n/a 0.02
Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths $0.62 $1.16 €0.99 n/a
Magic Online Promos n/a 0.42

Pollywog Symbiote

basic creature frog discard card draw card

Basic Creature - Frog

Each creature spell you cast costs {1} less to cast if it has mutate.
Whenever you cast a creature spell, if it has mutate, draw a card, then discard a card.
It always knew it was destined to be more than a frog.

drawn by Simon Dominic

Part of the Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths set, number 63 out of 389 cards.

  • Restricted paupercommander

Rulings

  • 2020-04-17

    Pollywog Symbiote’s first ability applies to creature spells you cast that have mutate even if you don’t cast them for their mutate cost. Similarly, its second ability triggers even if the creature spell with mutate was cast for a cost other than its mutate cost.

  • 2020-04-17

    Effects that reduce the generic mana cost of a spell (such as that of Pollywog Symbiote) can’t reduce that spell’s colored mana requirements.

  • 2020-04-17

    An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.

  • 2020-04-17

    Players can cast spells and activate abilities after the triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does.

  • 2020-04-17

    You draw a card and discard a card all while Pollywog Symbiote’s ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.