Shark Typhoon
Enchantment
Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, create an X/X blue Shark creature token with flying, where X is that spell's mana value.
Cycling {X}{1}{U} ({X}{1}{U}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When you cycle Shark Typhoon, create an X/X blue Shark creature token with flying.
Caio Monteiro
 
other variations: 1 2
Printed in $ TIX
Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths $8.89 $13.39 €10.74 n/a 9.62
Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths $16.32 $44.51 €19.75 n/a
Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths Promos $13.32 $12.84 €18.99 n/a
Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths Promos

Shark Typhoon

enchantment flying cycling discard card draw card

Enchantment

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, create an X/X blue Shark creature token with flying, where X is that spell's mana value.
Cycling {X}{1}{U} ({X}{1}{U}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When you cycle Shark Typhoon, create an X/X blue Shark creature token with flying.

drawn by Caio Monteiro

Part of the Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths set, number 67 out of 387 cards.

Rulings

  • 2020-04-17

    An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.

  • 2020-04-17

    For spells with {X} in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine the spell’s converted mana cost.

  • 2020-04-17

    You can choose 0 as the value of X in Shark Typhoon’s cycling cost. The last ability will trigger, and you’ll create a 0/0 blue Shark creature token with flying. Unless something else is raising its toughness, the Shark will then immediately die.

  • 2020-04-17

    Some cards with cycling have an ability that triggers when you cycle them, and some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.

  • 2020-04-17

    Triggered abilities from cycling a card and the cycling ability itself aren’t spells. Effects that interact with spells (such as that of Cancel) won’t affect them.

  • 2020-04-17

    You can cycle a card even if it has a triggered ability from cycling that won’t have a legal target. This is because the cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. This also means that if either ability is countered (with Disallow, for example), the other ability will still resolve.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.