Rootbound Crag
Land
Rootbound Crag enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Mountain or a Forest.
{T}: Add {R} or {G}.
Grzegorz Rutkowski
 
Printed in $ TIX
Ixalan $3.90 $5.02 €3.12 €4.49 0.14
Ixalan Promos
Ixalan Promos $4.45 $9.38 n/a
Commander 2016 $3.50 €3.02 n/a
Magic 2013 $3.73 $4.82 €2.93 €4.32 0.08

Rootbound Crag

Land

Rootbound Crag enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Mountain or a Forest.
{T}: Add {R} or {G}.
Cliffs echo and branches quake at the roar of life.

drawn by Grzegorz Rutkowski

Part of the Ixalan set, number 256 out of 289 cards.

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01

    This checks for lands you control with the land type Mountain or Forest, not for lands named Mountain or Forest. The lands it checks for don’t have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Temple Garden (a nonbasic land with the land types Forest and Plains), Rootbound Crag will enter the battlefield untapped.

  • 2009-10-01

    As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won’t see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

1 user has this card in their collection.

User Count
warflower 4

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.