Sunpetal Grove
Land
Sunpetal Grove enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Forest or a Plains.
{T}: Add {G} or {W}.
Dimitar Marinski
 
Printed in $ TIX
Ixalan $4.42 $4.73 €3.07 €4.56 0.06
Ixalan Promos
Ixalan Promos $4.47 $7.40 n/a
Commander 2016 $5.49 €3.00 n/a
Magic 2013 $3.97 $5.13 €2.78 €3.63 0.05

Sunpetal Grove

Land

Sunpetal Grove enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Forest or a Plains.
{T}: Add {G} or {W}.
To the Sun Empire, any place where daylight brightens the jungle floor is sacred ground.

drawn by Dimitar Marinski

Part of the Ixalan set, number 257 out of 289 cards.

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01

    This checks for lands you control with the land type Forest or Plains, not for lands named Forest or Plains. The lands it checks for don’t have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Hallowed Fountain (a nonbasic land with the land types Plains and Island), Sunpetal Grove will enter the battlefield untapped.

  • 2009-10-01

    As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won’t see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

1 user has this card in their collection.

User Count
warflower 4

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.