Faceless Haven
Snow Land
{T}: Add {C}.
{S}{S}{S}: Faceless Haven becomes a 4/3 creature with vigilance and all creature types until end of turn. It's still a land. ({S} can be paid with one mana from a snow source.)
Titus Lunter
 
other variations: 1 2
Printed in $ TIX
Kaldheim $3.99 $4.13 €5.30 n/a 3.82
Kaldheim $4.13 $5.25 n/a
Kaldheim Promos $4.00 $4.63 €5.49 n/a
Kaldheim Promos
Pro Tour Promos

Faceless Haven

land vigilance

Land

{T}: Add {C}.
{S}{S}{S}: Faceless Haven becomes a 4/3 creature with vigilance and all creature types until end of turn. It's still a land. ({S} can be paid with one mana from a snow source.)
It is everywhere and nowhere, a place unbound by logic, just beyond the real.

drawn by Titus Lunter

Part of the Kaldheim set, number 255 out of 410 cards.

Rulings

  • 2021-02-05

    Although Faceless Haven will have all creature types after its last activated ability resolves, it will not have the changeling keyword ability.

  • 2021-02-05

    If Faceless Haven becomes a creature but hasn’t been under your control since the beginning of your most recent turn, it can’t attack or be tapped for mana.

  • 2021-02-05

    Snow is a supertype, not a card type. It has no rules meaning or function by itself, but spells and abilities may refer to it.

  • 2021-02-05

    The {S} symbol is a generic mana symbol. It represents a cost that can be paid by one mana that was produced by a snow source. That mana can be any color or colorless.

  • 2021-02-05

    Snow isn’t a type of mana. If an effect says you may spend mana as though it were any type, you can’t pay for {S} using mana that wasn’t produced by a snow source.

  • 2021-02-05

    Some cards have additional effects for each {S} spent to cast them. You can cast these spells even if you don’t spend any snow mana to cast them; their additional effects simply won’t do anything.

  • 2021-02-05

    The Kaldheim set doesn’t have any cards with mana costs that include {S}, but some previous sets do. If an effect says such a spell costs {1} less to cast, that reduction doesn’t apply to any {S} costs. This is also true for activated abilities that include {S} in their activation costs and effects that reduce those costs.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.