Koma, Cosmos Serpent
Legendary Creature — Serpent
This spell can't be countered.
At the beginning of each upkeep, create a 3/3 blue Serpent creature token named Koma's Coil.
Sacrifice another Serpent: Choose one —
• Tap target permanent. Its activated abilities can't be activated this turn.
• Koma, Cosmos Serpent gains indestructible until end of turn.
Jesper Ejsing
6/6
 
other variations: 1 2
Printed in $ TIX
Kaldheim $6.10 $6.81 €9.63 n/a 0.37
Kaldheim $6.73 $14.06 €11.09 n/a
Kaldheim Promos $6.57 $7.59 €6.45 n/a
Kaldheim Promos
Magic Online Promos n/a 0.94

Koma, Cosmos Serpent

legendary creature serpent indestructible

Legendary Creature - Serpent

This spell can't be countered.
At the beginning of each upkeep, create a 3/3 blue Serpent creature token named Koma's Coil.
Sacrifice another Serpent: Choose one —
• Tap target permanent. Its activated abilities can't be activated this turn.
• Koma, Cosmos Serpent gains indestructible until end of turn.

drawn by Jesper Ejsing

Part of the Kaldheim set, number 221 out of 427 cards.

Rulings

  • 2021-02-05

    A spell or ability that counters spells can still target Koma, Cosmos Serpent. When that spell or ability resolves, Koma won’t be countered, but any additional effects of the countering spell or ability will still happen.

  • 2021-02-05

    Activated abilities contain a colon and appear in the form “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords such as equip are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. Loyalty abilities of planeswalkers are also activated abilities.

  • 2021-02-05

    You can’t sacrifice Koma itself to activate its last ability, but you can sacrifice any other Serpent you control, including Koma’s Coil.

  • 2021-02-05

    If you choose the first mode of Koma’s activated ability, you can choose a permanent that’s already tapped as the target. The effect stopping its activated abilities will still apply.

  • 2021-02-05

    The first mode of Koma’s activated ability doesn’t stop static abilities from affecting the game, and it doesn’t stop triggered abilities from triggering. Unlike similar effects, it does stop mana abilities from being activated. Most activated abilities that produce mana as they resolve are mana abilities.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.