Morophon, the Boundless
Legendary Creature — Shapeshifter
Changeling (This card is every creature type.)
As Morophon, the Boundless enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.
Spells of the chosen type you cast cost {W}{U}{B}{R}{G} less to cast. This effect reduces only the amount of colored mana you pay.
Other creatures you control of the chosen type get +1/+1.
Victor Adame Minguez
6/6
 
Printed in $ TIX
The List $20.96 n/a
Modern Horizons $23.89 $65.42 €9.99 n/a 0.95

Morophon, the Boundless

legendary creature shapeshifter changeling creature powerup

Legendary Creature - Shapeshifter

Changeling (This card is every creature type.)
As Morophon, the Boundless enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.
Spells of the chosen type you cast cost {W}{U}{B}{R}{G} less to cast. This effect reduces only the amount of colored mana you pay.
Other creatures you control of the chosen type get +1/+1.

drawn by Victor Adame Minguez

Part of the Modern Horizons set, number 1 out of 255 cards.

Rulings

  • 2019-06-14

    You must choose an existing creature type, such as Sliver or Warrior. Card types such as artifact, and supertypes such as legendary or snow, can’t be chosen.

  • 2019-06-14

    Morophon’s effect reduces the total cost by up to one mana of each color. For example, if a spell of the chosen type costs {4}{R}{W}{W}, it will cost {4}{W} after applying Morophon’s effect.

  • 2019-06-14

    Cost reduction effects are applied after other cost modifiers, so Morophon can reduce additional costs or alternative costs of spells of the chosen type.

  • 2019-06-14

    Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to other creatures you control of the chosen type may become lethal if Morophon leaves the battlefield during that turn.

  • 2019-06-14

    If a spell has hybrid mana symbols in its mana cost, you choose which half you will be paying before determining the total cost. For example, if a spell of the chosen type costs {2}{W/U}{W/U}, you may choose for the cost to be {2}{W}{U} and then reduce it to {2}.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

This card hasn't been added to any public deck yet.

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.