Yawgmoth, Thran Physician
Legendary Creature — Human Cleric
Protection from Humans
Pay 1 life, Sacrifice another creature: Put a -1/-1 counter on up to one target creature and draw a card.
{B}{B}, Discard a card: Proliferate. (Choose any number of permanents and/or players, then give each another counter of each kind already there.)
Mark Winters
2/4
 
Printed in $ TIX
Time Spiral Remastered $15.64 $266.32 €9.32 n/a
Modern Horizons $15.56 $70.99 €10.19 €45.20 2.85

Yawgmoth, Thran Physician

legendary creature human cleric protection proliferate discard card draw card sacrifice creature

Legendary Creature - Human Cleric

Protection from Humans
Pay 1 life, Sacrifice another creature: Put a -1/-1 counter on up to one target creature and draw a card.
{B}{B}, Discard a card: Proliferate. (Choose any number of permanents and/or players, then give each another counter of each kind already there.)

drawn by Mark Winters

Part of the Modern Horizons set, number 116 out of 255 cards.

Rulings

  • 2021-03-19

    Protection from Humans refers only to the creature type Human. As far as Yawgmoth is concerned, you, your opponents, and planeswalkers aren’t Humans.

  • 2021-03-19

    You may activate Yawgmoth’s first activated ability without choosing a target creature. You’ll just draw a card. However, if you choose a target and it becomes illegal before the ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve and you won’t draw a card.

  • 2021-03-19

    If a permanent has +1/+1 counters and -1/-1 counters on it, they’re removed in pairs as a state-based action so that the permanent has only one of those kinds of counters on it.

  • 2021-03-19

    To proliferate, you can choose any permanent that has a counter, including ones controlled by opponents. You can’t choose cards in any zone other than the battlefield, even if they have counters on them.

  • 2021-03-19

    You don’t have to choose every permanent or player that has a counter, only the ones you want to add another counter to. Since “any number” includes zero, you don’t have to choose any permanents at all, and you don’t have to choose any players at all.

  • 2021-03-19

    Players can respond to a spell or ability whose effect includes proliferating. Once that spell or ability starts to resolve, however, and its controller chooses which permanents and players will get new counters, it’s too late for anyone to respond.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.