Chancellor of the Annex
Creature — Angel
You may reveal this card from your opening hand. If you do, when each opponent casts their first spell of the game, counter that spell unless that player pays {1}.
Flying
Whenever an opponent casts a spell, counter it unless that player pays {1}.
Min Yum
5/6
 
Printed in $ TIX
Mystery Booster $1.42 n/a
New Phyrexia $2.00 $16.00 €2.29 €17.68 0.35

Chancellor of the Annex

basic creature angel flying

Basic Creature - Angel

You may reveal this card from your opening hand. If you do, when each opponent casts their first spell of the game, counter that spell unless that player pays {1}.
Flying
Whenever an opponent casts a spell, counter it unless that player pays {1}.

drawn by Min Yum

Part of the Mystery Booster set, number 54 out of 1694 cards.

Rulings

  • 2016-06-08

    A player’s “opening hand” is the hand of cards the player has after all players have taken mulligans and “scryed” if applicable. If players have any cards in hand that allow actions to be taken with them from a player’s opening hand, the starting player takes all such actions first in any order, followed by each other player in turn order. Then the first turn begins.

  • 2011-06-01

    If you reveal more than one Chancellor of the Annex from your opening hand, each will trigger when an opponent casts their first spell of the game. That player will have to pay {1} that many times or the spell will be countered.

  • 2011-06-01

    In a multiplayer game, if you reveal Chancellor of the Annex from your opening hand, it will trigger each time an opponent casts their first spell of the game.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.