Smothering Tithe
Enchantment
Whenever an opponent draws a card, that player may pay {2}. If the player doesn't, you create a Treasure token. (It's an artifact with "{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.")
Mark Behm
 
Printed in $ TIX
Ravnica Allegiance $37.79 $68.68 €20.58 €14.67 2.40
Ravnica Allegiance Promos $40.75 $58.46 €16.00 n/a

Smothering Tithe

Enchantment

Whenever an opponent draws a card, that player may pay {2}. If the player doesn't, you create a Treasure token. (It's an artifact with "{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.")
"I await your donation." —Dasha, Orzhov priest

drawn by Mark Behm

Part of the Ravnica Allegiance set, number 22 out of 273 cards.

Rulings

  • 2019-01-25

    If an opponent is instructed to draw multiple cards, that player draws all of them before deciding how many times to pay for Smothering Tithe’s triggered ability.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

1 user has this card in their collection.

User Count
warflower 1

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.