Azor's Gateway
Legendary Artifact
{1}, {T}: Draw a card, then exile a card from your hand. If cards with five or more different mana values are exiled with Azor's Gateway, you gain 5 life, untap Azor's Gateway, and transform it.
Yeong-Hao Han
Sanctum of the Sun
Legendary Land
(Transforms from Azor's Gateway.)
{T}: Add X mana of any one color, where X is your life total.
Yeong-Hao Han
 
Printed in $ TIX
Rivals of Ixalan $5.60 $9.27 €2.40 €11.72 0.08
Rivals of Ixalan Promos

Azor's Gateway

artifact transform draw card life gain

Artifact

{1}, {T}: Draw a card, then exile a card from your hand. If cards with five or more different mana values are exiled with Azor's Gateway, you gain 5 life, untap Azor's Gateway, and transform it.

Sanctum of the Sun

Land

(Transforms from Azor's Gateway.)
{T}: Add X mana of any one color, where X is your life total.
As soon as Jace laid eyes on the great sphinx's chamber, the shards of memory began sliding into place.

drawn by Yeong-Hao Han

Part of the Rivals of Ixalan set, number 176 out of 205 cards.

Rulings

  • 2018-01-19

    The cards you exile from your hand are exiled face up.

  • 2018-01-19

    The converted mana cost of a split card, such as a card with aftermath from the Amonkhet block, is based on the combined mana cost of its two halves. A split card doesn’t have two converted mana costs.

  • 2018-01-19

    If a card in exile has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.

  • 2018-01-19

    If an object has no mana cost, its converted mana cost is 0. A converted mana cost of 0 can still help unlock Azor’s Gateway.

  • 2018-01-19

    For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).

  • 2018-01-19

    The ability of Sanctum of the Sun is a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

1 user has this card in their collection.

User Count
warflower 1

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.