Storm the Vault
Legendary Enchantment
Whenever one or more creatures you control deal combat damage to a player, create a Treasure token. (It's an artifact with "{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.")
At the beginning of your end step, if you control five or more artifacts, transform Storm the Vault.
Victor Adame Minguez
Vault of Catlacan
Legendary Land
(Transforms from Storm the Vault.)
{T}: Add one mana of any color.
{T}: Add {U} for each artifact you control.
Victor Adame Minguez
 
Printed in $ TIX
Rivals of Ixalan $7.38 $12.53 €2.61 €3.91 0.01
Rivals of Ixalan Promos

Storm the Vault

enchantment storm transform

Enchantment

Whenever one or more creatures you control deal combat damage to a player, create a Treasure token. (It's an artifact with "{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.")
At the beginning of your end step, if you control five or more artifacts, transform Storm the Vault.

Vault of Catlacan

land storm

Land

(Transforms from Storm the Vault.)
{T}: Add one mana of any color.
{T}: Add {U} for each artifact you control.
Swimming in coins proved harder than they'd hoped, but dancing was a jingling delight.

drawn by Victor Adame Minguez

Part of the Rivals of Ixalan set, number 173 out of 205 cards.

Rulings

  • 2018-01-19

    Storm the Vault’s first ability can trigger more than once in a turn if creatures you control deal combat damage at different times in a turn (most likely because one or more has first strike) or if creatures you control deal combat damage to more than one player at once.

  • 2018-01-19

    The last ability of Storm the Vault doesn’t trigger if you don’t control five or more artifacts as your end step begins. If it does trigger but you don’t control five or more artifacts as it resolves, it does nothing.

  • 2018-01-19

    In a Two-Headed Giant game, if you control more than one creature that can attack, you attack different opponents so that Storm the Vault’s first ability triggers twice.

  • 2018-01-19

    For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

1 user has this card in their collection.

User Count
warflower 1

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.