Trapjaw Tyrant
Creature — Dinosaur
Enrage — Whenever Trapjaw Tyrant is dealt damage, exile target creature an opponent controls until Trapjaw Tyrant leaves the battlefield.
Chris Rahn
5/5
 
Printed in $ TIX
Rivals of Ixalan $6.70 $7.33 €3.13 €2.99 0.02
Rivals of Ixalan Promos

Trapjaw Tyrant

basic creature dinosaur exile creature

Basic Creature - Dinosaur

Enrage — Whenever Trapjaw Tyrant is dealt damage, exile target creature an opponent controls until Trapjaw Tyrant leaves the battlefield.
"I would advise you not to struggle." —Huatli

drawn by Chris Rahn

Part of the Rivals of Ixalan set, number 29 out of 205 cards.

Rulings

  • 2018-01-19

    If Trapjaw Tyrant leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves (most likely because it was dealt lethal damage), the target creature won’t be exiled.

  • 2018-01-19

    Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist.

  • 2018-01-19

    If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.

  • 2018-01-19

    If multiple sources deal damage to a creature with an enrage ability at the same time, most likely because multiple creatures blocked that creature, the enrage ability triggers only once.

  • 2018-01-19

    If lethal damage is dealt to a creature with an enrage ability, that ability triggers. The creature with that enrage ability leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, so it won’t be affected by the resolving ability.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

1 user has this card in their wishlist.

User Count
warflower 2