Wayward Swordtooth
Creature — Dinosaur
Ascend (If you control ten or more permanents, you get the city's blessing for the rest of the game.)
You may play an additional land on each of your turns.
Wayward Swordtooth can't attack or block unless you have the city's blessing.
Chris Rahn
5/5
 
Printed in $ TIX
Rivals of Ixalan $13.88 $17.42 €3.22 €7.08 0.15
Rivals of Ixalan Promos
Rivals of Ixalan Promos $15.05 $14.75 €3.50 n/a

Wayward Swordtooth

basic creature dinosaur ascend

Basic Creature - Dinosaur

Ascend (If you control ten or more permanents, you get the city's blessing for the rest of the game.)
You may play an additional land on each of your turns.
Wayward Swordtooth can't attack or block unless you have the city's blessing.

drawn by Chris Rahn

Part of the Rivals of Ixalan set, number 150 out of 205 cards.

Rulings

  • 2018-01-19

    Wayward Swordtooth’s middle ability is cumulative if you control more than one. It’s also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Enter the Unknown.

  • 2018-01-19

    Once you have the city’s blessing, you have it for the rest of the game, even if you lose control of some or all of your permanents. The city’s blessing isn’t a permanent itself and can’t be removed by any effect.

  • 2018-01-19

    A permanent is any object on the battlefield, including tokens and lands. Spells and emblems aren’t permanents.

  • 2018-01-19

    If you cast a spell with ascend, you don’t get the city’s blessing until it resolves. Players may respond to that spell by trying to change whether you get the city’s blessing.

  • 2018-01-19

    If you control ten permanents but don’t control a permanent or resolving spell with ascend, you don’t get the city’s blessing. For example, if you control ten permanents, lose control of one, then cast Golden Demise, you won’t have the city’s blessing and the spell will affect creatures you control.

  • 2018-01-19

    If your tenth permanent enters the battlefield and then a permanent leaves the battlefield immediately afterwards (most likely due to the “Legend Rule” or due to being a creature with 0 toughness), you get the city’s blessing before it leaves the battlefield.

  • 2018-01-19

    Ascend on a permanent isn’t a triggered ability and doesn’t use the stack. Players can respond to a spell that will give you your tenth permanent, but they can’t respond to getting the city’s blessing once you control that tenth permanent. This means that if your tenth permanent is a land you play, players can’t respond before you get the city’s blessing.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

1 user has this card in their collection.

User Count
warflower 2

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.