Setessan Champion
Creature — Human Warrior
Constellation — Whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on Setessan Champion and draw a card.
Emrah Elmasli
1/3
 
other variations: 1 2
Printed in $ TIX
Theros Beyond Death $1.15 $1.13 €1.12 n/a 0.01
Theros Beyond Death $2.30 $7.68 €1.99 n/a
Theros Beyond Death Promos $1.07 $1.50 €0.72 n/a
Theros Beyond Death Promos

Setessan Champion

basic creature human warrior champion creature powerup draw card

Basic Creature - Human Warrior

Constellation — Whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on Setessan Champion and draw a card.
"A blessing is not a gift. It is a duty."

drawn by Emrah Elmasli

Part of the Theros Beyond Death set, number 198 out of 358 cards.

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24

    If Setessan Champion leaves the battlefield after its ability has triggered, you still draw a card even though you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on Setessan Champion.

  • 2020-01-24

    A constellation ability triggers whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. Enchantments with other card types, such as enchantment creatures, will also cause constellation abilities to trigger.

  • 2020-01-24

    An Aura spell that has an illegal target when it tries to resolve doesn’t resolve and is instead put into its owner’s graveyard. It doesn’t enter the battlefield, so constellation abilities don’t trigger.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.