Thassa's Oracle
Creature — Merfolk Wizard
When Thassa's Oracle enters the battlefield, look at the top X cards of your library, where X is your devotion to blue. Put up to one of them on top of your library and the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order. If X is greater than or equal to the number of cards in your library, you win the game. (Each {U} in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to blue.)
Jesper Ejsing
1/3
 
other variations: 1 2
Printed in $ TIX
Theros Beyond Death $13.72 $16.56 €4.52 n/a 1.10
Theros Beyond Death $26.90 $71.90 €12.53 n/a
Theros Beyond Death Promos $12.30 $13.82 €4.40 n/a
Theros Beyond Death Promos

Thassa's Oracle

basic creature merfolk wizard devotion

Basic Creature - Merfolk Wizard

When Thassa's Oracle enters the battlefield, look at the top X cards of your library, where X is your devotion to blue. Put up to one of them on top of your library and the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order. If X is greater than or equal to the number of cards in your library, you win the game. (Each {U} in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to blue.)

drawn by Jesper Ejsing

Part of the Theros Beyond Death set, number 73 out of 358 cards.

  • Banned duel

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24

    If your devotion to blue is zero at the time the triggered ability of Thassa’s Oracle resolves, you don’t look at or move any cards in your library. If you have no cards in your library, you win the game.

  • 2020-01-24

    Colorless and generic mana symbols ({C}, {0}, {1}, {2}, {X}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

  • 2020-01-24

    Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

  • 2020-01-24

    Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

  • 2020-01-24

    If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.

  • 2020-01-24

    If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.