Printed in $ TIX
Theros Beyond Death $0.20 $0.27 €0.16 n/a 0.01
Theros Beyond Death Promos $0.31 $0.33 €0.10 n/a
Theros Beyond Death Promos

The First Iroan Games

basic enchantment saga creature powerup draw card

Basic Enchantment - Saga

(As this Saga enters and after your draw step, add a lore counter. Sacrifice after IV.)
I — Create a 1/1 white Human Soldier creature token.
II — Put three +1/+1 counters on target creature you control.
III — If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, draw two cards.
IV — Create a Gold token. (It's an artifact with "Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.")

drawn by Noah Bradley

Part of the Theros Beyond Death set, number 170 out of 358 cards.

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24

    A Gold token is a colorless Gold artifact token with “Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.”

  • 2020-01-24

    As a Saga enters the battlefield, its controller puts a lore counter on it. As your precombat main phase begins (immediately after your draw step), you put another lore counter on each Saga you control. Putting a lore counter on a Saga in either of these ways doesn’t use the stack.

  • 2020-01-24

    Each symbol on the left of a Saga’s text box represents a chapter ability. A chapter ability is a triggered ability that triggers when a lore counter that is put on the Saga causes the number of lore counters on the Saga to become equal to or greater than the ability’s chapter number. Chapter abilities are put onto the stack and may be responded to.

  • 2020-01-24

    A chapter ability doesn’t trigger if a lore counter is put on a Saga that already had a number of lore counters greater than or equal to that chapter’s number. For example, the third lore counter put on a Saga causes the III chapter ability to trigger, but I and II won’t trigger again.

  • 2020-01-24

    Once a chapter ability has triggered, the ability on the stack won’t be affected if the Saga gains or loses counters, or if it leaves the battlefield.

  • 2020-01-24

    If multiple chapter abilities trigger at the same time, their controller puts them on the stack in any order. If any of them require targets, those targets are chosen as you put the abilities on the stack, before any of those abilities resolve.

  • 2020-01-24

    Removing lore counters won’t cause a previous chapter ability to trigger. If lore counters are removed from a Saga, the appropriate chapter abilities will trigger again when the Saga receives lore counters.

  • 2020-01-24

    Once the number of lore counters on a Saga is greater than or equal to the greatest number among its chapter abilities, the Saga’s controller sacrifices it as soon as its chapter ability has left the stack, most likely by resolving or being countered. This state-based action doesn’t use the stack.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.