Castle Garenbrig
Land
Castle Garenbrig enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Forest.
{T}: Add {G}.
{2}{G}{G}, {T}: Add six {G}. Spend this mana only to cast creature spells or activate abilities of creatures.
Adam Paquette
 
other variations: 1 2
Printed in $ TIX
Throne of Eldraine $3.80 $4.24 €2.38 n/a 0.69
Throne of Eldraine $9.01 $29.17 n/a
Throne of Eldraine Promos
Throne of Eldraine Promos $4.08 $4.08 n/a

Castle Garenbrig

Land

Castle Garenbrig enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Forest.
{T}: Add {G}.
{2}{G}{G}, {T}: Add six {G}. Spend this mana only to cast creature spells or activate abilities of creatures.
Without Garenbrig's strength, the realm would succumb to the wilds.

drawn by Adam Paquette

Part of the Throne of Eldraine set, number 240 out of 397 cards.

Rulings

  • 2019-10-04

    The mana generated by Castle Garenbrig’s last ability can’t be spent to activate abilities of creature cards that aren’t on the battlefield.

  • 2019-10-04

    Once the common lands (such as Mystic Sanctuary) enter the battlefield tapped, there’s no way to untap them with a spell or ability to make their last ability trigger.

  • 2019-10-04

    Although the common lands have basic land types, they aren’t basic lands.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.