Giant Opportunity
Sorcery
You may sacrifice two Foods. If you do, create a 7/7 green Giant creature token. Otherwise, create three Food tokens. (They're artifacts with "{2}, {T}, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")
James Paick
 
Printed in $ TIX
Throne of Eldraine $0.10 $0.27 €0.09 n/a 0.03

Giant Opportunity

sorcery life gain

Sorcery

You may sacrifice two Foods. If you do, create a 7/7 green Giant creature token. Otherwise, create three Food tokens. (They're artifacts with "{2}, {T}, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")
They look tasty, but best to plant them.

drawn by James Paick

Part of the Throne of Eldraine set, number 159 out of 399 cards.

Rulings

  • 2019-10-04

    You choose whether to sacrifice two Foods as Giant Opportunity resolves, not as you cast it.

  • 2019-10-04

    You can’t sacrifice more than two Foods to create more than one Giant token.

  • 2019-10-04

    If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Gingerbrute to activate the last ability of Tempting Witch.

  • 2019-10-04

    Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type.

  • 2019-10-04

    You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.

  • 2019-10-04

    Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards.

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.