Sorcerous Spyglass
Artifact
As Sorcerous Spyglass enters the battlefield, look at an opponent's hand, then choose any card name.
Activated abilities of sources with the chosen name can't be activated unless they're mana abilities.
Aaron Miller
 
other variations: 1 2
Printed in $ TIX
Time Spiral Remastered $0.99 $42.04 €0.61 n/a
Throne of Eldraine $0.21 $0.32 €0.32 n/a 0.02
Throne of Eldraine $1.77 $5.11 €1.75 n/a
Throne of Eldraine Promos
Throne of Eldraine Promos $0.44 $0.64 €0.40 n/a

Sorcerous Spyglass

Artifact

As Sorcerous Spyglass enters the battlefield, look at an opponent's hand, then choose any card name.
Activated abilities of sources with the chosen name can't be activated unless they're mana abilities.

drawn by Aaron Miller

Part of the Throne of Eldraine set, number 233 out of 397 cards.

  • Banned brawl

Rulings

  • 2019-10-04

    You can’t choose the name of a token (such as Food) unless that token has the same name as a card.

  • 2017-09-29

    You can choose any card name, even if that card doesn’t normally have an activated ability. You’re not limited to the names of cards you saw in the opponent’s hand.

  • 2017-09-29

    You can’t choose the name of a token unless that token has the same name as a card.

  • 2017-09-29

    Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities (such as equip and crew) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected by the last ability of Sorcerous Spyglass.

  • 2017-09-29

    An activated mana ability is one that produces mana as it resolves, not one that costs mana to activate.

  • 2017-09-29

    Sorcerous Spyglass affects cards regardless of what zone they’re in. This includes cards in hand, cards in the graveyard, and exiled cards.

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.