Bolas's Citadel
Legendary Artifact
You may look at the top card of your library any time.
You may play lands and cast spells from the top of your library. If you cast a spell this way, pay life equal to its mana value rather than pay its mana cost.
{T}, Sacrifice ten nonland permanents: Each opponent loses 10 life.
Jonas De Ro
 
Printed in $ TIX
War of the Spark $9.39 $10.06 €2.10 €4.44 0.09
War of the Spark Promos
War of the Spark Promos
War of the Spark Promos $8.07 $6.75 €2.28 n/a
Magic Online Promos n/a 0.04

Bolas's Citadel

artifact life loss

Artifact

You may look at the top card of your library any time.
You may play lands and cast spells from the top of your library. If you cast a spell this way, pay life equal to its mana value rather than pay its mana cost.
{T}, Sacrifice ten nonland permanents: Each opponent loses 10 life.

drawn by Jonas De Ro

Part of the War of the Spark set, number 79 out of 311 cards.

Rulings

  • 2019-05-03

    Bolas’s Citadel lets you look at the top card of your library whenever you want (with one restriction—see below), even if you don’t have priority. This action doesn’t use the stack. Knowing what that card is becomes part of the information you have access to, just like you can look at the cards in your hand.

  • 2019-05-03

    If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, you can’t look at the new top card until you finish doing so. This means that if you cast the top card of your library, you can’t look at the next one until you’re done paying for that spell.

  • 2019-05-03

    You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions of the cards you play from your library.

  • 2019-05-03

    You can play a land card from the top of your library only if you have available land plays remaining.

  • 2019-05-03

    If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.

  • 2019-05-03

    If you cast a spell for another cost “rather than pay its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Spark Harvest, those must be paid to cast the card.

  • 2019-05-03

    Bolas’s Citadel may be one of the permanents you sacrifice to activate its last ability.

  • 2019-05-03

    In a Two-Headed Giant game, the last ability of Bolas’s Citadel causes the opposing team to lose 20 life.

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

1 user has this card in their collection.

User Count
warflower 1

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.