Nicol Bolas, Dragon-God
Legendary Planeswalker — Bolas
Nicol Bolas, Dragon-God has all loyalty abilities of all other planeswalkers on the battlefield.
+1: You draw a card. Each opponent exiles a card from their hand or a permanent they control.
−3: Destroy target creature or planeswalker.
−8: Each opponent who doesn't control a legendary creature or planeswalker loses the game.
Raymond Swanland
4
 
other variations: 1 2

Nicol Bolas, Dragon-God

legendary planeswalker bolas destroy creature destroy planeswalker draw card

Legendary Planeswalker - Bolas

Nicol Bolas, Dragon-God has all loyalty abilities of all other planeswalkers on the battlefield.
+1: You draw a card. Each opponent exiles a card from their hand or a permanent they control.
−3: Destroy target creature or planeswalker.
−8: Each opponent who doesn't control a legendary creature or planeswalker loses the game.

drawn by Raymond Swanland

Part of the War of the Spark set, number 207 out of 311 cards.

Rulings

  • 2019-05-03

    Nicol Bolas doesn’t remove loyalty abilities from the other planeswalkers.

  • 2019-05-03

    Nicol Bolas doesn’t gain any static or triggered abilities of other planeswalkers or any activated abilities they may have that aren’t loyalty abilities.

  • 2019-05-03

    While Nicol Bolas may end up with an astonishing number of loyalty abilities, you can still activate only one loyalty ability of Nicol Bolas, Dragon-God each turn.

  • 2019-05-03

    If a loyalty ability of a planeswalker references the card it’s printed on by name, treat Nicol Bolas’s instance of that ability as though it referenced Nicol Bolas, Dragon-God by name instead. For instance, if Nahiri, Storm of Stone is on the battlefield, Nicol Bolas deals the damage if you activate the ability he gained from her.

  • 2019-05-03

    If an ability of a planeswalker exiles cards and another loyalty ability of that planeswalker references the exiled cards, those abilities are linked. If Nicol Bolas gains both abilities, the instances he has are similarly linked. Cards exiled by any other abilities Nicol Bolas has (such as his own first loyalty ability) won’t be seen by those linked abilities.

  • 2019-05-03

    If any abilities trigger as you draw a card while resolving Nicol Bolas’s first loyalty ability, those abilities don’t resolve until after your opponents have exiled a card or permanent.

  • 2019-05-03

    After you draw a card as Nicol Bolas’s first loyalty ability resolves, the next opponent in turn order (or, if it’s somehow an opponent’s turn, that opponent) chooses a permanent they control or chooses a card in hand without revealing that card. Then each other opponent in turn order does the same, knowing the choices made before them. Finally, all of the chosen cards are exiled simultaneously.

  • 2019-05-03

    In a Two-Headed Giant game, if one player on a team loses the game, the entire team loses the game, even if the other player controls a legendary creature or planeswalker.

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

1 user has this card in their collection.

User Count
warflower 2

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.