Search for Azcanta
Legendary Enchantment
At the beginning of your upkeep, look at the top card of your library. You may put it into your graveyard. Then if you have seven or more cards in your graveyard, you may transform Search for Azcanta.
Magali Villeneuve & Jared Blando
Azcanta, the Sunken Ruin
Legendary Land
(Transforms from Search for Azcanta.)
{T}: Add {U}.
{2}{U}, {T}: Look at the top four cards of your library. You may reveal a noncreature, nonland card from among them and put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.
Magali Villeneuve & Jared Blando
 
Printed in $ TIX
XLN Treasure Chest
Ixalan $6.47 $13.76 €6.26 n/a 0.12
Ixalan Promos

Search for Azcanta

enchantment transform

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, look at the top card of your library. You may put it into your graveyard. Then if you have seven or more cards in your graveyard, you may transform Search for Azcanta.
The Sunken Ruin houses all the learning of a long-forgotten age.

Azcanta, the Sunken Ruin

Land

(Transforms from Search for Azcanta.)
{T}: Add {U}.
{2}{U}, {T}: Look at the top four cards of your library. You may reveal a noncreature, nonland card from among them and put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

drawn by Magali Villeneuve & Jared Blando

Part of the XLN Treasure Chest set, number 74 out of 10 cards.

Rulings

  • 2018-01-19

    For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).

  • 2017-09-29

    If a seventh card is put into your graveyard by something other than resolving Search for Azcanta’s triggered ability, you won’t transform it yet. You’ll have to wait until your next upkeep.

  • 2017-09-29

    If you have seven or more cards in your graveyard, you may transform Search for Azcanta while resolving its triggered ability even if you choose not to put the top card of your library into your graveyard.

  • 2017-09-29

    If you don’t put the top card of your library into your graveyard while resolving Search for Azcanta’s triggered ability, you’ll leave it on top of your library (and probably draw it during your draw step).

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.