Forsaken Monument
Legendary Artifact
Colorless creatures you control get +2/+2.
Whenever you tap a permanent for {C}, add an additional {C}.
Whenever you cast a colorless spell, you gain 2 life.
Piotr Dura
 
other variations: 1 2
Printed in $ TIX
Zendikar Rising $5.08 $5.27 €4.70 n/a 1.19
Zendikar Rising $6.87 $11.33 €7.79 n/a
Zendikar Rising Promos $7.75 $8.58 €2.99 n/a
Zendikar Rising Promos

Forsaken Monument

artifact creature powerup life gain

Artifact

Colorless creatures you control get +2/+2.
Whenever you tap a permanent for {C}, add an additional {C}.
Whenever you cast a colorless spell, you gain 2 life.
"We shall forever roam." —Ayli, high priest of the Eternal Pilgrims

drawn by Piotr Dura

Part of the Zendikar Rising set, number 244 out of 391 cards.

Rulings

  • 2020-09-25

    You “tap a permanent for {C}” only if you activate a mana ability of that permanent that includes the {T} symbol in its cost, and only if it produces one or more {C} as it resolves.

  • 2020-09-25

    If you tap a permanent for more than one {C}, you add only one additional {C}.

  • 2020-09-25

    An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.

  • 2020-09-25

    Forsaken Monument’s last ability won’t trigger when you play a land.

  • 2020-09-25

    A land is normally colorless, regardless of what colors of mana that land can produce. If an effect makes a colorless land into a creature without specifying that it becomes a certain color, the land creature gets +2/+2.

Also printed in these other sets

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.