Lotus Cobra
Creature — Snake
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, add one mana of any color.
Sam Rowan
2/1
 
other variations: 1 2
Printed in $ TIX
Zendikar Rising $2.47 $2.65 €2.44 n/a 0.08
Zendikar Rising $2.10 $3.94 €2.39 n/a
Zendikar Rising Promos $3.36 $5.70 €2.10 n/a
Zendikar Rising Promos
Iconic Masters $11.25 $18.71 €5.18 €6.86 1.58

Lotus Cobra

basic creature snake landfall

Basic Creature - Snake

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, add one mana of any color.
Its hood blossoms as a warning: receive your gift, but stray no closer.

drawn by Sam Rowan

Part of the Zendikar Rising set, number 193 out of 391 cards.

Rulings

  • 2020-09-25

    Lotus Cobra’s ability uses the stack and players may respond to it. It isn’t a mana ability because the event that causes it to trigger isn’t a mana ability.

  • 2020-09-25

    A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.

  • 2020-09-25

    A landfall ability doesn’t trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.

  • 2020-09-25

    Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.

  • 2017-11-17

    Lotus Cobra’s ability isn’t a mana ability. Opponents may respond to it before you have that mana.

  • 2009-10-01

    When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

  • 2009-10-01

    The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad’s ability, for example).

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.