Spikefield Hazard
Instant
Spikefield Hazard deals 1 damage to any target. If a permanent dealt damage this way would die this turn, exile it instead.
Tomasz Jedruszek
Spikefield Cave
Land
Spikefield Cave enters the battlefield tapped.
{T}: Add {R}.
Tomasz Jedruszek
 
Printed in $ TIX
Zendikar Rising $0.12 $0.19 €0.12 n/a 0.01

Spikefield Hazard

Instant

Spikefield Hazard deals 1 damage to any target. If a permanent dealt damage this way would die this turn, exile it instead.
"Stop screaming! You'll only bring down more spikes." —Raff Slugeater, goblin shortcutter

Spikefield Cave

Land

Spikefield Cave enters the battlefield tapped.
{T}: Add {R}.
"Silence until we're through. Even a whisper's echo can dislodge death from above." —Raff Slugeater, goblin shortcutter

drawn by Tomasz Jedruszek

Part of the Zendikar Rising set, number 166 out of 391 cards.

Rulings

  • 2020-09-25

    There is a single triangle icon in the top left corner of the front face. There is a double triangle icon in the top left corner of the back face.

  • 2020-09-25

    To determine whether it is legal to play a modal double-faced card, consider only the characteristics of the face you’re playing and ignore the other face’s characteristics.

  • 2020-09-25

    If an effect allows you to play a specific modal double-faced card, you may cast it as a spell or play it as a land, as determined by which face you choose to play. If an effect allows you to cast (rather than “play”) a specific modal double-faced card, you can’t play it as a land.

  • 2020-09-25

    If an effect allows you to play a land or cast a spell from among a group of cards, you may play or cast a modal double-faced card with any face that fits the criteria of that effect.

  • 2020-09-25

    The converted mana cost of a modal double-faced card is based on the characteristics of the face that’s being considered. On the stack and battlefield, consider whichever face is up. In all other zones, consider only the front face. This is different than how the converted mana cost of a transforming double-faced card is determined.

  • 2020-09-25

    A modal double-faced card can’t be transformed or be put onto the battlefield transformed. Ignore any instruction to transform a modal double-faced card or to put one onto the battlefield transformed.

  • 2020-09-25

    If an effect puts a double-faced card onto the battlefield, it enters with its front face up. If that front face can’t be put onto the battlefield, it doesn’t enter the battlefield.

  • 2020-09-25

    If an effect instructs a player to choose a card name, the name of either face may be chosen. If that effect or a linked ability refers to a spell with the chosen name being cast and/or a land with the chosen name being played, it considers only the chosen name, not the other face’s name.

  • 2020-09-25

    In the Commander variant, a double-faced card’s color identity is determined by the mana costs and mana symbols in the rules text of both faces combined. If either face has a color indicator or basic land type, those are also considered.

Be the first to add a comment

In main board

most recently submitted decks

In side board

most recently submitted decks

Nobody has this card in their collection.

Nobody has this card in their wishlist.